The Voice of Sales & Marketing Management Since 1982

Welcome To SMEGBR, The Premier Professional Community For Sales & Marketing Executives In The Greater Baton Rouge Area



  • When: Thursday, October 7th
  • Where: Baton Rouge Marriott
  • Time: 11:30 AM-1:00 PM
  • Speaker: Jeff McManus More about Jeff McManus. Jeff McManus
  • Topic: Grow The Talent You Have.
    Description: Most organizations can't pay for the talent they want, but with the right strategy most organizations can GROW the talent they have to get the leaders they need. Leadership is the art of motivating a group of people to act towards achieving a common goal. Leadership is a mindset.
  • SME Members In-Person: Free
  • Guests In-Person: $50
  • SME Members by Zoom: Free
  • Guests by Zoom: $10
  • Click Here To Reserve Your Spot

SME-GBR Board of Directors

The President is Kelly Randow (Franklin Direct Mail) and the Immediate-Past President is Christi Wharton (Cardinal Tracking). The following Directors were named to the Board:

  • Monica Rogers (World's Finest Chocolate)
  • Josh Ellzey (Vivid Ink Graphics)
  • Anita H. Hebert (Manners of the Heart)
  • Melissa Silva (Renaissance Baton Rouge)
  • Stephen David (Regional Retail Manager, Hancock Whitney)
  • Laura Thomas (Antares Technology Solutions)
  • Chase Chabaud (TJ Ribs)
  • CJ Patton (Gerry Lane Cadillac)
  • Kendall Denney (Oak Parc Events)
  • John Grubb (LSU Cook Hotel)
  • Shannon Rasbury (GMFS)

Executive Director – Nancy Carter (Carter Event Management)

New SME Members

We are excited to welcome the following new members:

  • Katie Hebert
    The Advocate
  • Theresa Toussaint
    Embassy Suites
  • Cheryl Duhon
    L’Auberge Baton Rouge Casino and Hotel
  • Suzanne Blanchard
    Paul Davis Restoration of Baton Rouge

2021 Excellence in Sales & Marketing Awards Program and Banquet

Sales and Marketing Executives of Greater Baton Rouge (SME-GBR) is proud announce the 2021 Excellence in Sales & Marketing Awards Program and Banquet presented by Hancock Whitney. The Banquet will be a luncheon with cocktail reception on Thursday, January 20, 2022 at Boudreaux’s.

Nominations will open on November 1st and the deadline for nominations is Thursday, December 9, 2021 at 5:00pm. Anyone can nominate an individual for a 2021 Excellence in Sales & Marketing Award. Nominator and nominee are not required to be a member of SME-GBR. A link to submit nominations will be posted here on November 1st.

SME-GBR Excellence Awards Logo
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram